This coming weekend I’m throwing myself a birthday crafternoon; this party will be a little bittersweet. This will be my first crafternoon (and birthday) in Saskatoon. I’m missing my Vancouver communication friends terribly; I’m sure my Saskatoon crafternoon will be fun but it definitely won’t be the same.

Miss you ladies!

I love printmaking and my apartment is in desperate need of some bold, colourful, graphic wall art. Solution = potato stamp crafternoon. So simple and fun!

Check out these awesome DIY potato stamp projects and inspiration:

Chevron Potato Stamp Art by Strawberry Chic.

Potato, Potahto Starburst Artwork by Young House Love.

DIY Decorating: Pyramid Painting Potato Stamps from Woman’s Day.

Potato Print Artwork DIY from Oh Happy Day.

Celery Stamped Cards from Homemade Serenity.

Potato Stamp Cards by Julia D.

No crafternoon I plan is complete without drinking. I’ll be making this tasty Mexican Sangria recipe by Joel and Jose found on Design Sponge. YUM! 

I will be sure to share photos from my potato stamp crafternoon next week.

XO