Celebrating Friendship: Natasha Kanji Photography + Fashion Tights

24 Jan

Friendship is a pretty amazing thing and I believe it should be celebrated. My friends are so near and dear to my heart; I am incredibly grateful for them.

Significant life events are often captured with professional photography: engagements, weddings, anniversaries, births, graduations… These events (from my experience) focus on family and partner portraits. I agree that these are special and momentous occasions that should be recorded and shared, but who helps us survive the ups and downs of life between these life-changing events? Who do we complain to about our families and partners after the honeymoon is over? Who do we call when we have an exciting announcement? Our friends.

Friends are important and need to be celebrated.

My friends help me get through the craziness of life. As much as I love my family, they do not understand me the way my girlfriends do. My university friendships are so special – we have gone through the same experiences, have had the same identity crises, share similar political opinions, similar interests (hello Crafty Ladies), and realized collectively that life does not get any easier after you finish your undergrad (or masters). My friends are supportive, generous, intellectual, funny, kind, beautiful people. When we get together time stops and we can literally sit around and talk and laugh for hours. It is really magical.

My friends are amazing. I know that they know that I think they are fabulous. To celebrate our shared awesomeness I organized a photo shoot with the very talented Natasha Kanji. I bought some helium balloons and met my friends in Gastown Vancouver for a fun afternoon running around cobblestone streets in bright fashion tights and sassy heels. It was a great experience. I had so much fun! And the photos are gorgeous.

I can’t thank Natasha enough for the beautiful photos. She did a great job of capturing everyone’s personalities and the incredible Vancouver cityscape. These photos make me so so so happy; they are such a special keepsake. I can’t wait to frame them and make an album. I love them – Thank you Natasha!

To see more photos from our Gastown photo shoot please check out Natasha’s blog or visit her website.

4 Responses to “Celebrating Friendship: Natasha Kanji Photography + Fashion Tights”

  1. Christi January 24, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Brianna, you are the glue.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Canada’s Wild West – Moving from BC to SK « - February 19, 2012

    […] took me over four months to commit to. I created a great life for myself in Vancouver and made some incredible friends. Vancouver is where I grew up; it is where I studied university, started my career, discovered the […]

  2. Potato Stamp Artwork « - April 16, 2012

    […] bittersweet. This will be my first crafternoon (and birthday) in Saskatoon. I’m missing my Vancouver communication friends terribly; I’m sure my Saskatoon crafternoon will be fun but it definitely won’t be the […]

  3. Blogoversary – The BB Creative Turns Two! « - November 20, 2012

    […] organized a fabulous photo shoot with my girlfriends (thanks Natasha […]

Leave a Reply

