embroidered postcards

3 Feb

To celebrate the New Year my friend Courtney and I exchanged handmade gifts. We’ve been exchanging DIY gifts around the holiday season since 2010. I love our gift exchanges; I look forward to them every year.

I was at a loss of what to make for Courtney this year. I took me weeks to think of an idea worthy of my friend. Our gift exchange deadline was approaching fast and I needed to commit to a project. I decided to make embroidered postcards, inspired by Freckled Nest. I love receiving mail and loved the idea of making something Courtney could share with others throughout the year.

Who wouldn’t love to receive a handmade postcard in the mail?

2013Postcards 0052013Postcards 0012013Postcards 0042013Postcards 002

Happy New Year friend! I hope you find time to share these monthly, embroidered postcards with some lucky recipients!

Share the DIY love.

ps – Check out Courtney’s lovely post on our gift exchange.

2 Responses to “embroidered postcards”

  1. Courtney February 3, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

    You did a great job capturing capturing each month’s postcard! Thanks for the shout out!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. menno wool touque | - February 24, 2013

    […] our annual gift exchange my dear friend Courtney made me an awesome touque! What could be a more appropriate gift for a […]

Leave a Reply

