Merry + Bright Christmas Cards

24 Dec

Merry Christmas! I cannot believe it is Christmas Eve; where did the time go this December?! I am incredibly behind on my Christmas cards and Christmas blogging! I apologize a thousand times.

I love sending snail mail. A hand written card with a thoughtful compliment is one of my most favourite things to receive.

Last year I made embroidered and printed cards for family and friends. This year I kept things simple and made one lovely linocut stamp “Merry + Bright”.

Christmas Cards 2012Christmas Cards 20121ChristmasCards2012IMG_3775ChristmasCards2012 002ChristmasCards2012 001

May your days be merry and bright,
And may all your Christmases be white!

Warmest wishes for the happiest of holidays from Saskatchewan.

XO

p.s. – I am sorry if you are viewing your Christmas card online before you receive it in the mail!

One Response to “Merry + Bright Christmas Cards”

  1. nikkisportraits December 30, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    I really enjoy teaching lino carving although I have quit the lino in favour of Easy Carve Blocks. I first found them at the Michaels Craft Store where I teach acrylic painting. I still use the same tools but the job of carving is sooo much easier! No more cramping figures. I love having the students exchange their card creations. At the end of the class we have a new mini-art collection!

Leave a Reply

