Family Photos with Elysse Ford

25 Nov

I love photos. The photos I have saved on my computer, printed in my albums, and displayed on my walls are so so precious to me.

I lived in Vancouver for seven years after high school and missed a lot of family milestones. For my mom’s fiftieth birthday this year I wanted to do something special for my family. I organize a photo shoot with my talented friend Elysse Ford to celebrate this momentous occasion. There is nothing more valuable than quality family photos (with a family I love very much).

My Dad and brother were a little grumbley about the photo shoot. I get it, in general guys don’t like to get dressed up and have their photo taken. After a couple of photos everyone relaxed and we had so much fun!  Admittedly, I have a pretty great (and photogenic!) family, but I don’t think anyone was expecting to have such a carefree and enjoyable afternoon. Elysse captured some great, candid moments.

We wandered around our family farm taking photos with our iconic red barn and various “junk piles”. The random collection of old vehicles, farm equipment, and buildings in our yard is pretty incredible – and makes for an impressive, Saskatchewan backdrop!

It was a really special day. The photos are such a treasurer. I’m so happy I could do this for my family.

Thank you Elysse for the beautiful photos, albums, cards and canvases! They are perfect.

Make sure to visit Elysse’s websiteblog, and facebook page.

XO

ps – Happy Belated Birthday Mom. You are looking pretty darn good for being 50! Love you!

One Response to “Family Photos with Elysse Ford”

  1. Mom November 26, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Hi Brianna

    Beautiful Blog. Hats off to Elysse. Great time, and photos to treasure.

Leave a Reply

