Blogoversary – The BB Creative Turns Two!

20 Nov

Woah! Today The BB Creative turns two. I can’t believe how quickly the past two years flew by. It seems like yesterday I was sitting in my little Vancouver apartment talking to my good friend Jocelyn about the pros and cons of starting a blog.

It is amazing to see how much I’ve grown the past two years. This blog is a great creative outlet to express my thoughts, share my inspirations and showcase some artistic projects. I love The BB Creative because it forces me to practice being artistic and creative fifty two weeks of the year. The BB Creative documents the momentous occasions in my life and the small, trivial DIY projects I enjoy crafting.

Blogging has opened my eyes to a world of creative, hard working individuals. I feel very lucky to be a part of this unique, online community.

I am shocked that other people read my humble little blog. It is funny how we find the lives and aspirations of other people so interesting.

Here are some blogging highlights from the last year.

I organized a fabulous photo shoot with my girlfriends (thanks Natasha Kanji).

I crafted a simple jewelry hanger (this is probably my most popular post from 2012).

I stamped some great potato artwork for Henry.

I painted a canvas for the first time in years.

I had an epic summer vacation in Montreal and NYC with my bestie.

I rediscovered the art of découpage and made some fancy tv trays.

I reconnected with my talented friend Elysse, who took some really lovely photos for me.

Thank you for reading. Happy Blogoversary to me! XO

BB

3 Responses to “Blogoversary – The BB Creative Turns Two!”

  1. Luke Freeman November 20, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Nice!

    • thebbcreative November 20, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

      Thanks Luke! And thanks for the many google +1s.

  2. Mom November 20, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

