Elysse Ford Photography

30 Aug

When I moved to Saskatoon in February Elysse, a friend from high school, made a solid effort to reconnect with me. I was very pleasantly surprised when she emailed me in January and suggested we meet up for drinks once I was settled in my new apartment. Elysse has been a great friend the past six months.

In addition to being a great friend Elysse is a wonderful photographer. One evening over drinks she mentioned that she would like to do a photo shoot with me. I was completely flattered and said yes. I was thrilled that Elysse wanted to spend an afternoon running around Saskatoon taking photos of me.

I asked Elysse what she enjoys most about photography. She said that she enjoys making people (women) feel beautiful. She enjoys capturing those special moments where people look and feel their best. Her favourite shoots are when her clients feel special and glamorous. She loves when she can bring in a stylist to do her clients hair and makeup. These small touches make a woman feel empowered, spoiled, unique, and maybe even beautiful. I think this is a great reason to be a photographer. Everyone wants to look good. Everyone wants to have nice photos of themselves.

After working with Elysse I realized that she does more than help her clients feel attractive. Before even seeing my photos I recognized that Elysse was able to create an intimate, trusting environment where her clients are able to realize how beautiful they already are.

How cute are these photos?!

Full disclosure: I am a low maintenance girl. Most workdays I am rushing out the door in wet hair, mascara and lip-gloss searching for my keys and blackberry. I don’t see myself as a particularly attractive girl. I don’t wake up thinking I look pretty. Right now I’m looking at these photos and thinking, “Wow… is this what I really look like?” (in a good way, of course).

Seeing these photos makes me feel very empowered. It is a special gift being able to see yourself through someone else’s eyes.

Elysse, thank you for the lovely photos. I love them. These photos are so incredibly beautiful. You are a very talented photographer. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

So hard to pick a favourite, but this might be it! 

Make sure to visit Elysse’s website, blog, and facebook page.

One Response to “Elysse Ford Photography”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogoversary – The BB Creative Turns Two! « - November 20, 2012

    […] reconnected with my talented friend Elysse, who took some really lovely photos for […]

Leave a Reply

