Obsessed: Embroidery Thread + Friendship Bracelets

24 Jun

Last week I shared my summer to-do list. One of the things on my to-do list is to plan a summertime crafternoon for my lady friends. I found some DIY ideas last week but am still searching for the perfect summer crafternoon project.

Friendship bracelets are hot right now. They are all over pinterest and etsy. I love friendship bracelets. Friendship bracelets were the topic of one of my first blog posts and I am so pleased this bright trend has been building over the last two years. These colourful bracelets are no longer for nerdy girls trying to fill their Girl Guide sashs with DIY badges at summer camp. Yes – I think it’s time for my new crafty ladies to break out the embroidery thread!

Check out these awesome tutorials. So fun and colourful!

one. two. three.

one. two. three.

one. two. three.

I think I found my summer crafternoon party craft.

2 Responses to “Obsessed: Embroidery Thread + Friendship Bracelets”

  1. daringtobe June 24, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    CUte idea! Have fun!

  2. Courtney June 25, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    I love those heart ones! Thanks for sharing all this inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,113 other followers

