Art Prints by Tom Davie

22 Jan

I love eye candy. My favourite blogs regularly showcase beautiful photography, artwork, and posters. I love being inspired by people that are much more creative and clever than I am.

This morning I discovered these smart typographic posters by Tom Davie, of the Cincinnati-based studiotwentysix2, on Designworklife. I love me a well-designed, smart, beautiful, graphic poster. Here are some of my favourites.

Blackletter: I have a soft spot for any artwork with the letter ‘b’.

Heavy Metal: I’m from a farming family and think this is simple and beautiful.

Sensual Scrap: This also could be called ‘recycling is sexy’.

American Typewriter: I love nostalgic typewriter posters.

Check out more of Tom Davie’s typographic posters from 2011 and 2010. Davie’s prints are available for purchase at Society6.

Design is a Mix: Design is a mix of craft, science, storytelling, propaganda and philosophy.

One Response to “Art Prints by Tom Davie”

  1. weisserwatercolours January 22, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    love the sensual scrap

Leave a Reply

