What’s Your Creative Mission?

27 Aug

On Wednesday I took the day off and had a Susie-homemaker type of day. Having a whole day to selfishly bake and craft was surprisingly refreshing. Wednesday morning I baked a loaf of Banana Espresso Chocolate Chip Bread from Everyone Likes Sandwiches and Nectarine and Wild Berry Crisp from A Chow Life. Both recipes turned out great and I was very excited to take advantage of the beautiful, seasonal fruits that are overflowing in stores right now.

Nectarine and Wild Berry Crisp

Wednesday afternoon my good friend Christi came over and we had a great visit. We ate some fresh Wild Berry Crisp, drank tea, and painted our creative mission statements. Before our visit Christi read an article I posted to twitter called What’s Your Creative Mission? from Chronicle Books Blog. Christi suggested that we paint our own mission statements as inspirational (as somewhat cheesy) reminders to continue to incorporate the creative things that make us happy into our daily lives.  So we did. And it was great.

My creative mission is: To create and share my art, crafts, designs and dreams. To use my creativity and handmade dreams as a catalyst to live my best life.

Sure, my mission statement might be a bit corny. But “I like corny. I’m looking for corny in my life.

Leave a Reply

