The Phoebe Bag by my Mom

3 Jan

Happy New Year!

I am dedicating my first entry of 2011 to my mom. My mom is a pretty talented lady. She knows how to cook, sew, garden, and make things around the house look pretty. She is also crafty, as I mentioned in a previous post, she used to lead our 4-H Craft group. In 2010 she started to dabble in photography and joined a photo club. She is a busy lady who always has a project on the go.

I really love getting handmade gifts. And I really love purses. For the last three or four years I asked my parents for a new purse for Christmas. This year I decided to change things up and asked my mom to make me a purse for Christmas.

My mom surprised me and made me two fabulous purses for Christmas.

My mom made me the Phoebe Bag designed by Artsy-Crafty Babe. My mom made a few edits to the pattern, she extended the shoulder strap and added some extra pockets for my cell phone and lip balm. There are lots of great (and free) bag patterns on Artsy-Crafty Babe that I encourage you to check out if you can sew.

Thanks for the purses mom! I love my bags – they will definitely be well used.

One Response to “The Phoebe Bag by my Mom”

  1. Courtney January 6, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Lovely! Props to your mom, Brianna!

Leave a Reply

