Welcome to the BB Creative

20 Nov

As a child I always dreamt of becoming an artist and selling my work in galleries. Unfortunately life got in the way of my childhood dream. I am not what I would consider to be a professional artist. One of my university professors even dared to call me a non-artist in one of my art classes (yes – I’m still a little bitter). So I’m not an artist. I am okay with this reality. I feel as though artists carry a great burden of having to be creative, intelligent, controversial, or inspirational a great deal of the time. Life has proved, again and again, to be stressful enough without having to carry around the burden of being a creative genius.

I am the first to admit that I am far from being a creative genius, or any type of genius for that matter. Most of my creative ideas are borrowed and recycled. But I would like to think that I have some moments of artistic inspiration. The BB Creative is a space for me to explore and reconnect with my childhood dreams, to share past and present projects I am working on, share the work of other creatives that inspire me, and remind other kitchen table crafters, designers, cooks, and artists that they are amazing just the way they are.

Leave a Reply

