High School Drawings

20 Nov

This post is dedicated to Mrs. L – my high school art teacher, mentor and friend. Mrs. L taught me how to draw, paint, silkscreen, and vent my teenage frustrations in a constructive manner. She was and still is an incredible teacher who I respect and admire. She has taught me so much and I am lucky to have had such an inspiring teacher as a teen and such a good friend as a young adult.

These are some of my favourite high school portraits and drawings.

Thanks Mrs. L!

This portrait was inspired by an image I found in a National Geographic magazine. I wish I kept the original photo.

3 Responses to “High School Drawings”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life Drawing « - November 30, 2010

    […] The technique for life drawing is surprisingly different from other types of drawing, like my high school portraits, for example. It’s much more fluid and […]

  2. Happy Flowers « - October 2, 2011

    […] – Check out this sunflower drawing I did in high school. LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  3. Blogoversary! « - November 20, 2011

    […] High School Drawings […]

Leave a Reply

