Osheaga – Female Powerhouses

22 Jul

The countdown is on! 11 days. 16hours. 10 minutes.

This summer I’m going to Osheaga (pronunciation: O (hard o)- she(soft e)- ha – ga) with my bestie and it is going to be totally amazing. I’ve never been to Montreal and I’ve never been to a three day music festival. I have very high expectations and I know that Montreal, Osheaga, and my 3,500+ new friends won’t disappoint.

Almost all of my favourite artists are performing at Osheaga 2012. I’m most excited to see Metric, Feist, and Florence + The Machine (not necessarily in that order). I have a girl-crush on these amazing, female powerhouses. I’ve seen Emily Haines and Feist perform live and they were both mesmerizing.

These women are true artists; watching them perform live is like watching an art project come to life. They show so much of their creative process during their concerts. Their performances are poetic, captivating, inspiring, thrilling. Both Emily and Feist can wail on the guitar and break your heart with a single note.

METRIC

FEIST

FLORENCE + THE MACHINE 

I cannot wait for this unforgettable trip! (Squeal!)

3 Responses to “Osheaga – Female Powerhouses”

  1. Whitney July 22, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    So excited!! I love the video!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. While I’m Away… « - July 30, 2012

    [...] those who follow me on twitter you may have noticed that I’m a little excited for Osheaga (3 days, 18hours, and 30 minutes to go!). Looking forward to seeing Dan Mangan, one of [...]

  2. Je t’aime Osheaga (+ Montreal) « - August 15, 2012

    [...] across North America. It was a beautiful venue for this epic dance party of non-stop music from my favourite artists. I can’t believe I saw Florence + The Machine, Feist, and Metric! The festival’s lineup could [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,118 other followers

