November Desktop Calendars

5 Nov

I am on my computer every day (who isn’t?). As I spend much of my day connected to my computer, my desktop is the perfect backdrop to showcase fabulous, rotating works of art from talented artists that I find over the blogosphere.

In 2009 Design*Sponge gave away free desktop wallpapers to celebrate its five year anniversary. Each month from August 2009 to August 2010 Design*Sponge asked one of their favourite artists to create a custom artwork for readers to download as their desktop wallpaper. The wallpapers created for this project are gorgeous. This one is still my favourite. I was very disappointed when this desktop wallpaper series came to an end.

Luckily I recently stumbled upon Geninne’s Art Blog and Christiane Engel’s blog. Both Geninne and Christiane create monthly desktop calendars. Check them out!

November Desktop Calendar from Geninne’s Art Blog.

November – Desertfriends Desktop Calendar from Christiane Engel’s blog.

Thanks for sharing your works of art ladies! I will enjoy your desktop wallpapers for the rest of November (one for work and one for home).

Looking forward to seeing what you design for the month of December!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,118 other followers

