The Invites are Here!

11 May

If you regularly read my blog you may have noticed that I am the maid of honour for the very lovely Vanessa. I am ecstatic about the wedding and Vanessa has been gracious enough to let me blog about it (Thanks Vanessa!).

In March I wrote a post about a special lino cut project I was working on. Vanessa asked me to make some lino cut stamps for her wedding and I am completely thrilled with out how they turned out. The invite has finally arrived so I think that it’s safe to share this these images with you.

Creating the stamps: check out my step-by-step instructions on how to create a lino cut stamp.

The first round of prints. I love how they turned out. I received so many compliments on these prints I am considering starting my own Etsy store to sell cards and small posters. What do you think? Should I go for it?

The final product! I love how Vanessa’s wedding invitations turned out. They are beautiful and perfectly set the tone for her farmyard wedding. These are truly DIY invites. I think the stamp, wax seal, and muted primary colour scheme is so so lovely. I really hope all of Vanessa’s invitees appreciate how much time and thought went into these invitations. Kudos to Heidi (Ohsay Designs) for doing a fantastic job of designing the inside of Vanessa’s invite!

6 Responses to “The Invites are Here!”

  1. Megan Lau November 24, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Brianna, I’ve only come across this now, but you should *definitely* start your own Etsy store. I will be your first customer!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birds, Spring, Love « - June 12, 2011

    [...] is a sneak peak at an illustration I created for Vanessa and Jason. I scanned and edited one of the linocut prints I made for her invitations. What do you [...]

  2. Eclectic & Lovely DIY Wedding Projects « - July 10, 2011

    [...] The Invites are Here!: full look at the lovely wedding invites [...]

  3. Nicole Gerhardt Photography « - August 3, 2011

    [...] The Invites are Here!: full look at the lovely wedding invites [...]

  4. Blogoversary! « - November 20, 2011

    [...] The Invites are Here! [...]

  5. Happy Wedding Anniversary! « - July 8, 2012

    [...] Eclectic & Lovely DIY Wedding Projects. Wedding Stationary & Design. Birds, Spring, Love. The Invites are Here! Primary Colours (Vanessa’s wedding colours). Lino Cutting. WANT – Handmade [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,116 other followers

