Typography Sunday

10 Apr

If you enjoy typography and design you might enjoy some of these links. I am certainly a fan!

300 & 65

I love a great ampersand. 300 & 65 is a blog dedicated to the beauty of the ampersand (such a fantastic idea!). Each day in 2010 a new ampersand was posted with links and information about the font. A fantastic tool for designers.

BibliOdyssey

BibliOdyssey is a blog where one could truly spend hours and hours looking at eclectic historic science and art images from rare books and prints. BibliOdyssey’s mission is to search the “dustier corners of the internet and retrieve these materials for our enjoyment”.  I personally love the work above from ‘Schrift- und Polytypen-Proben’ (1848) {Fonts and examples of different type}. Such an amazing resource.

Typefields

Typefields is a graphic design studio that I must have stumbled upon sometime in my undergrad when looking for inspiration. I think their work is beautiful.

Friends of Type

There is nothing better than a well designed poster. Love these original posters from Friends of Type. I wish I had more wall space in my suite to cover with these fantastic posters. I particularly love the west coast poster (hint hint).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,113 other followers

