It’s no secret that I love weddings. I think that it’s partially because I love planning events, crafts, and DIY projects. Weddings are a great opportunity to be creative for a good cause – love!

The blogosphere has been buzzing about Handmade Weddings by Eunice and Sabrina Moyle, the founders of Hello!Lucky, and Shana Faust for a couple of months.  This book looks amazing. Reasons to love this book: it is published by Chronicle Books, the ladies of Hello!Lucky are clever and talented, Eunice’s wedding was featured in Martha Stewart Weddings Spring 2010 issue, and the book trailer is very charming.

Craftzine and Design Sponge also gave the book glowing reviews.

I am the maid of honour for my very close and beautiful friend, who is getting married this summer. Even though I am not getting married any day soon – I think my MOH duties may require me to indulge in this purchase. Hooray!