WANT – Handmade Weddings

13 Feb

It’s no secret that I love weddings. I think that it’s partially because I love planning events, crafts, and DIY projects. Weddings are a great opportunity to be creative for a good cause – love!

The blogosphere has been buzzing about Handmade Weddings by Eunice and Sabrina Moyle, the founders of Hello!Lucky, and Shana Faust for a couple of months.  This book looks amazing. Reasons to love this book: it is published by Chronicle Books, the ladies of Hello!Lucky are clever and talented, Eunice’s wedding was featured in Martha Stewart Weddings Spring 2010 issue, and the book trailer is very charming.

Craftzine and Design Sponge also gave the book glowing reviews.

I am the maid of honour for my very close and beautiful friend, who is getting married this summer. Even though I am not getting married any day soon – I think my MOH duties may require me to indulge in this purchase. Hooray!

8 Responses to “WANT – Handmade Weddings”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some of my favourite things « - March 5, 2011

    [...] designed called “far far away” for kokka fabrics. So lovely! 3.    Ever since my post on Handmade Weddings I’ve been a bit obsessed with Hello!Lucky. I love their letterpress cards. This Support card is [...]

  2. Portland Love – Favourite Finds « - April 30, 2011

    [...] impulse purchase. 3. Bridesmaid shoes. Simple peep toe wedges from Nine West. 4. I stumbled upon Handmade Weddings at the amazing Powell’s Books. A happy and accidental find. I’ve been obsessed with this book. [...]

  3. The Invites are Here! « - May 11, 2011

    [...] you regularly read my blog you may have noticed that I am the maid of honour for the very lovely Vanessa. I am ecstatic about the wedding and Vanessa has been gracious enough [...]

  4. Vintage Inspired Apron « - May 28, 2011

    [...] May My mom made this adorable apron for Vanessa’s bridal shower. I love it and think that it definitely rivals the aprons from Anthropologie. [...]

  5. Eclectic & Lovely DIY Wedding Projects « - July 10, 2011

    [...] WANT – Handmade Weddings: where the madness all began GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "b0b0b0"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "585858"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "music"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "diy"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "diy"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "weddings"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_below_post"); [...]

  6. Nicole Gerhardt Photography « - August 3, 2011

    [...] WANT – Handmade Weddings: where the madness all began [...]

  7. Blogoversary! « - November 20, 2011

    [...] really have to thank my dear friend Vanessa for asking me to be her maid of honour and allowing me to blog about her charming Saskatchewan wedding. I loved blogging about Vanessa’s [...]

  8. Happy Wedding Anniversary! « - July 8, 2012

    [...] More from Vanessa and Jason’s magical day: Nicole Gerhardt Photography. Eclectic & Lovely DIY Wedding Projects. Wedding Stationary & Design. Birds, Spring, Love. The Invites are Here! Primary Colours (Vanessa’s wedding colours). Lino Cutting. WANT – Handmade Weddings. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,114 other followers

