High School Paintings

29 Jan

I loved painting in high school. I looked forward to art class every day – brushes, acrylics, canvases, messiness, freedom! Here is a showcase of some of my favourite high school paintings.

The lion is my absolute favourite painting. I painted him in grade nine. This is the first painting I ever created in an art class. I remember this assignment well; my art teacher hung a beach towel with an image of a lion on the wall and asked us to paint him. He always makes me smile, I love my lion.

4 Responses to “High School Paintings”

  1. Renee Leduc February 10, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    yay i love your high school art work! brings back memories…:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gorgeous, Bold, Amazing Paintings « - February 19, 2012

    [...] love painting. Or at least I used to love painting. Once upon a time (in high school) I used to think that I was quite the talented painter. I would love to start painting again. [...]

  2. Coral Sunset: Rediscovering I can still paint « - July 8, 2012

    [...] I just started slapping painting onto the canvas (literally). I haven’t painted a canvas since high school. It felt sooo good to paint with no agenda. I thought that I would be frustrated with the process [...]

  3. Thoughts on Murals and Such « - September 9, 2012

    [...] was a time in my life that I wanted to dedicate my life to the world of art. I wanted to be a painter, to design theatre sets, to become a professional stage [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,117 other followers

